In Bed with Mark Zuckerberg


Something is happening to me lately – something not very pleasant.  I find

Mark Zuckerberg

myself in bed with Mark Zuckerberg every night and every morning. He is there when I fall asleep and when I wake up. He is there in the form of his creation, his baby, his spawn – in form of Facebook!

It’s an obsession. It is a blessing, a curse, an addiction. It’s difficult to know exactly what it is but I know it has to stop. I have to reclaim my life. Before I even realize what city or hotel room I am in the morning, still half asleep, my thumb automatically moves and finds the Facebook app without me even having to look at the screen (I don’t bother turning off the phone anymore before going to sleep).  Do you remember the time when you could type sms at lightning-speed under the table on the old Nokia phone without so much as glancing at the keyboard? It’s about the same instinct-driven, highly satisfying automatic movement, the way my finger finds, actually senses the shiny Facebook app.

Anna Kupka, Forbes Contributor

And here they are – all of them: my real friends, my not-so-real friends and my not at all friends. Here are all their boring, not so boring and unfortunately very seldom scandalous posts. And as I read them, read them all, search for more, judge and comment, my mind is full of trivia before the day has even started and even more trivia follows me to bed at night. You know how the Buddhists say that our thoughts are like a monkey gone wild? My “monkey” is Mark Zuckerberg. Don’t get me wrong – I think he is a sweet, smart guy, but please I simply don’t want him in bed with me or be the monkey jumping around in my head. So I have decided to go to bed with Buddha instead. It’s a pretty recent relationship but he makes me focus during the day and sleep deep during the night. Sorry Mark, it is over – but we can stay friends.

“This story actually, touches on how we’ve all become so used and addicted to Facebook. The monkey in contest or Mark Zuckerberg  is Facebook”. (Prince Baah-Duodu)

Article by Anna Kupka, Forbes Contributor

10 thoughts on “In Bed with Mark Zuckerberg

  1. Great stuff from you, man. Ive read your stuff before and youre just too awesome. I really like what youve got here, love what youre saying as well as the way you say it. You make it entertaining and you still manage to maintain it intelligent. I cant wait to read far more from you. This is actually an excellent blog.

  2. My husband and i felt really comfortable that Jordan managed to complete his studies while using the ideas he had from your very own blog. It’s not at all simplistic just to happen to be freely giving solutions people may have been trying to sell. So we understand we need you to give thanks to for this. The main illustrations you’ve made, the simple blog menu, the friendships you aid to instill – it’s mostly incredible, and it’s assisting our son in addition to our family consider that that content is satisfying, and that’s extremely mandatory. Thanks for all the pieces!

  3. Aloha Prince!

    Yes, FB can be very addictive and going to bed with it is very interesting indeed. I did ask my son if he checks FB and other sites before getting out of bed and he said “yes”! I only use FB on my laptop, therefore, I don’t get to it til I’ve settled in for the day, but then I am logged in all day too.

    It’s a revolutionary way to communicate and make friends all over the world! As for me, I use it for my home based business and now I am able to have business in 80 countries worldwide, and I can do it right from my living room. I love it!

    Thank you for sharing! You have an incredible blog!

    Much aloha,
    Kellie 🙂

  4. I have to say that for the past few of hours i have been hooked by the impressive posts on this site. Keep up the wonderful work.

Please Leave a Comment(below) or Subscribe by Email (top right). Thanks!

